• View unanswered postsView active topics

  • Wolf4SDL on retropie

    Discuss Wolf3D and Wolf3D modding/ports

    Postby DoomJedi 24 Jan 2018, 19:18

    Installed Wolf4SDL on my retropie
    Image

    Next to try - Splitwolf *Joystick*
    DoomJedi
    User avatar
    Administrator
     
    Posts: 12984
    Location: Israel

        

    The following user would like to thank DoomJedi for this post
    linuxwolf

    Postby linuxwolf 25 Jan 2018, 00:08

    It would be cool if SplitWolf worked with two separate controllers.
    linuxwolf
    User avatar

     
    Posts: 5045
    Location: Australia

        

    Postby DoomJedi 25 Jan 2018, 01:25

    Yes, would be cool, and not totally impossible.
    Still, so far trying to solve the challenge of exiting Wolf4SDL, none of the buttons seems to bring me back to the menu :)
    DoomJedi
    User avatar
    Administrator
     
    Posts: 12984
    Location: Israel

        

    Postby DoomJedi 25 Jan 2018, 15:03

    Please help :)

    Can someone recompile Wolf4SDL exe (and put on dropbox) with those controller settings in wl_play.cpp?
    http://dosonthepi.blogspot.co.il/2015/01/configure-game-controllers-for-wolf4sdl.html

    I want to make Wolf4SDL fully playable on retropie...
    DoomJedi
    User avatar
    Administrator
     
    Posts: 12984
    Location: Israel

        

    Postby Atina 25 Jan 2018, 15:33

    Nice controller ><
    It's been ages since i messed around with controller setups but wouldn't it be faster and easier to remap the buttons over the retropie itself? It should be possible i think. Not sure if you can play advanced mods too smooth. Last time i tried Witching Hour on a raspberry B it had some slow-downs but retropie might be also faster =p
    Atina

     
    Posts: 147

       

    Postby DoomJedi 25 Jan 2018, 16:09

    Atina wrote:Nice controller ><

    Thanks, ordered today 2 wireless as well, and it's complicated to connect that HDMI cable across the room.
    *Joystick*

    It's been ages since i messed around with controller setups but wouldn't it be faster and easier to remap the buttons over the retropie itself?

    Well, Wolf4SDL has its own setup which overwrites retropie's keys mapping (Wolf4SDL is port and not another emulator). Currently - the way that I have no active "esc" button, this is what I want to change.

    Not sure if you can play advanced mods too smooth
    Will have to see :) At least Wolf4SDL was running perfectly well, so were Hexen/Doom/Duke Nukem etc on ps1 emulator (only some big other games were slow and only before I copied in ps1 bios files - important).

    Last time i tried Witching Hour on a raspberry B it had some slow-downs but retropie might be also faster =p
    Yes, retropie is fast :) Raspberri 3 at least.
    DoomJedi
    User avatar
    Administrator
     
    Posts: 12984
    Location: Israel

        


    Return to General Wolf3D/modding Discussion and tutorials


    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest