• View unanswered postsView active topics

• Announcing: Resident Doom

Discuss Wolf3D and Wolf3D modding/ports

Postby Metalor 10 Apr 2012, 00:14

I'm taking the liberty of announcing my next project, a horror-themed mod titled: Resident Doom.

Base off of both Doom and the first 3 Resident Evil games, the game will be just as, if not more ambitious than my last project (Guns and Glory 0.5: The Story Retold).

As I've never done a horror-themed mod before, this will both be a new challenge for myself as well as new territory for me to tread.

Here's a brief summary of the story:
    Two well-meaning but ultimately failed companies, the Umbrella Corporation and the Union Aerospace Corporation have numerous times posed a threat to humanity with their products. The governments of the world have taken action against the two companies and have banned their practices on Earth and all of its territories. But, in secret, the two companies decide to join together (thus creating the Umbrella Aerospace Corporation, or UAC for short) and have set up a secret instillation on an uncharted island, which is disguised from satellites and radar for which they can perform their experiments freely. Knowing that their projects have seen failures again and again, this time the two companies, now joined as one, are instead trying to cite a failure: they seek to utilize Umbrella's virus research as a means of fighting and perhaps overtaking the Demons that are constantly provoked with the UAC's teleportation experiments.