• View unanswered postsView active topics

• Unique/New Sprites

Discuss Wolf3D and Wolf3D modding/ports

Postby WolferCooker 17 Dec 2011, 07:19

I've been holding this back for a while, so I might as well let you guys in on a little secret about my what little wolf3d designing capabilities I may have.

I'm no sprite designer by any means because I don't make mine from scratch and they are not really unique. However, in the past, I have made sprites for my own personal use by either modifying them, recoloring them, or in one case trying to copy off of one starting from scratch as much as I could.

Here's the example of one I tried to copy off of. I'll reveal more later depending on your reactions. Feel free to use them in your mods if you wish.

WolferCooker

Postby DoomJedi 17 Dec 2011, 10:49

Looking nice :) Thank you :)
    DoomJedi
    Administrator
    Administrator

Postby Tricob1974 17 Dec 2011, 17:40

Very well done! Thanks for letting us take a peek at your hidden talent. :)
    Tricob1974
    Team RayCast member
    Team RayCast member

Postby WolferCooker 17 Dec 2011, 22:57

Thanks guys! :D. I'll reveal them all! However, the upload image link isn't working for me right now so I'll be editing this post later to get them in here when it works again.

In the meantime, picture this; these next set of sprites (when the upload image link works again) are the Panzerfaust and its new unfinished projectiles. The pick-up weapon is not new as it is from Project Vertilgung, but I added a rocket-tip to it to make it look realistic. For the new rotating projectiles, I have made 5 of the 8, but I have given up making the remaining 3 after many tries because I can't seem to make it look like the others. If any of you guys want to make the remaining 3 projectiles or make ones even better than mine, by all means go ahead.

EDIT: Okay here they are. Enjoy!

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
    WolferCooker

Postby WolferCooker 17 Dec 2011, 23:37